The Permanent Commission

Photos des membres de la The Permanent Commission

The permanent commission is a little like a subcommittee of the Assembly. It is composed of the President, the 10 Vice-presidents and 10 other councillors, four of whom come from minority parties.

The permanent commission’s task is to help the President. It meets every month to deliberate over a number of projects and to oversee the running of the council in between the General Assemblies.

The permanent commission is elected by the Assembly every three years.